The Riyria Revelations


Today’s post is by Brent at Davis Library:

Riyria 1Riyria 2Riyria 3







The Riyria Revelations by Michael J. Sullivan

The Riyria Revelations collection was originally self-published by Michael J. Sullivan as a six-book collection.  Now published by Orbit, each volume contains two books.  The story is well worth the time to read the 2433 pages that are included in the complete collection. The series follows the adventures of Royce Melborn and Hadrian Blackwater.  They are both thieves and mercenaries, on a quest to unravel the mysteries that will save man from both enemies within the kingdom and outside forces intend on wiping out man.  There are thousand year old wizards, elves, something resembling a dragon, and other challenges to prevent them from completing the quest.  It has been awhile since I have picked up an expansive fantasy series, and I thoroughly enjoyed these books.  The characters have a sense of humor in even the direst of circumstances, which helps to move the story along.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>